Crowd funding inititative for Orson Welles’ last film

Posted on May 8, 2015

3


Got this via email. Now go do your good deed for the day.

Hi Mr. Rangan,

Without mincing words, I am writing this mail to you to seek the help of your name. A crowd funding Inititative has been started to finance the completion of Orson Welles’ last film “The Other Side Of the Wind”, his most ambitious project. I’ve spent 9 years of my life waiting for this to happen. If you can share this page on your blog, it’d be great as you have a big readership.

Also, if it isn’t asking too much, can you forward it to people you know (fellow critics, contacts in the industry etc..)? I am being so direct because there isn’t a lot of time left for this. I am trying to do my best by spreading the word. Thanks a lot in advance.

https://www.indiegogo.com/projects/other-side-of-the-wind-orson-welles-last-film

Hosted by imgur.com

Posted in: Cinema: English