Bitty Ruminations #20

Posted on June 19, 2010

15


JUN 19 – In today’s expresso, the actor Sivakumar, father of Suriya and Karthi, “fondly revels in the glory they have bestowed upon him.” And in addition, with love aglow in his orbs, he reveals some of the things he bestowed on them, as this passage cheerfully makes known in a family publication:

“Even until my children were 18 or 20 years of age, all of us used to sleep in one room, despite the fact that each of us had individual rooms. This was very helpful in the sense that their minds, through that delicate phase called adolescence, never went astray.”

Um! Does this mean what I think it means? Or does this just mean I have to run my mind through my front-loading fully-automatic?

PS: Yes, cheap shot, I know.

PPS: But it made you grin, right? I rest my case.